About The Foundation The Scholarship Pat Griffin Staff Tamasag Contact Us

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale (B+) in all college level work to be considered for this scholarship.
  2. Applicant must have earned an Associate Degree or at least 60 semester academic (not vocational or technical) credits prior to their entry into one of the Participating Universities* selected with this scholarship.
  3. Recipients must be eligible for instate tuition at the Participating University selected.
  4. Recipients must be admitted as full-time, on-campus students in a baccalaureate degree program at the Participating University they select under this scholarship.

    Wyoming students must attend the Laramie Campus and Colorado State University students must attend the Fort Collins campus.

  5. Applicants must have reasonable expectations of completing within two years (four semesters) a baccalaureate degree at the Participating University they enter under this scholarship. Summer session enrollments are acceptable; however, the value of the scholarship will not be changed to accommodate such additional attendance.
  6. Recipients must successfully complete at least 12 semester credits toward their degree each semester at the Participating University and maintain at least a 3.0 GPA at the Participating University to remain eligible to continue to receive the scholarship.
  7. Recipients must give written notice each semester of their intention to continue their scholarship under the applicable eligibility requirements. Requests for scholarship continuation must be accompanied by a copy of grade transcripts from the Participating University before tuition is due the following semester.
  8. Students currently enrolled at the Participating Universities are ineligible.

*Colorado State University, the University of Northern Colorado and the University of Wyoming